Pepes Purple Passion

 

Well, last night my mom picked up the Muppets I had waiting for me at CosmoProf!  I am very excited.  I got all but one they didn’t have, I will have to get designers de better later.  So I thought I would try out the color I didn’t think I would like at all first.  I picked out Pepe’s purple passion.  Not that I would not like the color just that it seemed to be a dark burgundy color, just kinds simple and ok.  Well I put it on and fell in love.  As I was putting on the first coat I noticed how nicely it was applying.  I thought to myself , I could almost get away with one coat…but you all know me … I put on two.  So first the one coat was almost good enough by itself, but I put on two just to be sure and then topped it like always with my Seche Vite.  The picture above is in the lighting box.  I want you all to remember though that you can click on the picture and make it larger!  So the application was great, it was almost a mixture between a jelly and a creme.  As you can slightly see there is also some micro flakey ness to this polish.  The base is a purple reddish color and then it has those flakeys to it as well.  Those shine like a red.  And the sun came out today so…. I took a few picture in the sun were you can really see the hidden goodness.All in all I am in love with this polish.  I was not expecting it to be so great, which only leave me more excited for the rest of this collection.  Oh and something I always talk about, dry time.  That was pretty good as well considering how well it covered.  Well I am off to enjoy the day, before I have to go to work. Should also hopefully be posting more jewelry which has been taking up my time 🙂

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I can’t wait to have mine. Can’t wait.

    Reply
  2. I love this one, it’s one of my favorites in the collection!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

