“Pink Thrusday” – OPI Come to Poppy

So I reliazed that after I posted yesterdays post that I posted the wrong one.  Figures when I try to get ahead in pictures and post.  I meant to post this for my pink wendnesday, but a day later is better than never.  So this is Come to Poppy in my light box.  I really liked this color, it was the only from that collection that I got.   It has a very metallic like finish to it with a little bit of silver, but is a very true pink in my opinion.  When people say pink this is the color that comes to mind.This was two coats and then the famous Seche Vite on top.  It applied great and dry time was fantastic.  It is really nice to be able to say those things since I find that alot of metallic like polishes apply gloopy and dry slow.  Last shot is the magical sunshine lamp.  Now I know I promised holographic and this weekend will have several in store for you along with hopefully some jewelery! Almost Friday, try to relax!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. beachgal12

     /  October 1, 2011

    I’ve had fun with this shade since summer when it came out. It looks much different with a clear topper on it than without – almost is a bit matte looking when it’s without a shiny topper. A lot more pops out of this shade when you have the clear coat on it – almost makes me think it has some neon in the base because it looks like the neons do until you put a clear topper on them,

    Reply
  2. Pretty! I saw this yesterday at Kroger… and I ALMOST got it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

