Sinful Colors – purple and blue glitter

This glitter is a purple and blue tiny circle glitter in a clear base.  It is very simple and yet pretty nice.  I think it would work best over a color.

This is tow coats over a clear base coat.  I really just wanted to see the color and shape of the glitter not distracted by another color of polish.

I do love this color.  I feel like the glitter spread pretty easy and evenly.  Though I am not a really glittery person, so I thought I would use another one of my new OPI shatter.  The blue seemed like a good choice since this glitter has blue in it. 

The more I use the OPI shatters the more fickle they seem to be.  Sometimes they shatter well others times they stay very together.  I do love the color of this one though.

Again I have to play more with this to see if I can get the cracks larger…. each color seems to act different, just a lack of consistency.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. allaboutalexx

     /  June 8, 2011

    LOVE the blue shatter! So gorgeous and shimmery!

    Reply
  2. Nice combo! BLING!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

