Sunday of pictures

I would like to take a moment to share with you some of the pictures I have taken in the last few weeks with my  new camera.  I am really enjoying the way it captures what I see in front of me.  I am loving that it captures animals and scenery.  So here are some pictures and explanation with them.

I saw this field of red flowers with a red barn and I had to have Nathan stop on the way home so that I could take a picture. I just thought that is was really a great scene.  The sky was so blue and pretty.  Please click on it to see it larger.

This is a candid moment with my moms cat Fern as she was yawning.  At first she was very concerned at the fact that I was taking pictures of her, then I made her bored.    This is her mid yawn… Again I am gonna ask that you all just take the time to click on the picture to see it larger and see how nice it really is.

Nathan had us pull over to have me take a picture of this view.  We had just decided to pack up since it was starting to rain.  It really is a great view of Henry Hagg Lake, our favorite place to fish.  Hey why don’t you take a second to click on the picture 🙂

This is a picture of my beautiful husband Nathan.  We were fishing at the lake and I was playing with the camera and got the great picture of him.  I love how he looks with the water and sky in the background.  I love him so much… click on the pic.

I took this picture today when we went to fish at a small pond by our house.  The pond was filled with these baby ducks, geese, and other birds.  It was such a nice way to end the sunday.  These two guys came up and struck a pose for me.  Take a click to see how pretty they are :p

I am going to end this with one last cat picture.  This is my dads cat Randolph, great name I know!   Any who, he was very difficult to get a good pic from because every time the camera went to focus he ran off.  Finally got this good one.   Well one last click to see the pic.  Thanks again for taking the time to really look at each picture.  I feel pretty good about them!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. April

     /  May 30, 2011

    That first picture is especially amazing! wow!

    Reply
  2. Debby L

     /  May 30, 2011

    WOW I want to take picture of my kids sitting in that field of flowers that’s BEAUTIFUL and we could deffinately go for a picnic by that lake…………… and your hubby is pretty handsome 😀 I need a camera like that to capture pretty things!!

    Reply
  3. I like the kitties :). Mine is super sweet. And your husband isn’t bad either ;P.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

