My new camera

I got for my birthday today a new camera.  I am very excited with it.  I got a Olympus e-PL1.   Haven’t played with it very much but so far I am amazed with it.  I have taken one picture with it of my nails and here it is.

Flash inside

 The detail it picks up is amazing!  I am in love.  Can not wait till I can play with it some more.  I am tired now thought since I went fishing and had an amazing day today with my husband.  …. So I will leave you with a cropped version of a nail from the same pic.  Enjoy.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Linda Stewart

     /  May 16, 2011

    What is that shatter/crackle polish you’ve used? And is that OPI’s Simply Smashing?

    Love the colour combination!

    Reply
    • It is LaRosa Red Maroon, and the underneath color is Zoya’s Tangy. I love it becuase it is a slight duochrome and shines orange and green

      Reply
  2. Happy belated birthday! And ysy! New camera. It takes great shots. The detail on macro is incredible. Enjoy your new toy. 😀

    Pretty mani. I like the colour combo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

