It’s Genuis by Essie

Here we an Essie.  I got this wonderful beauty along with 3 other Essie colors when Tradesecret was having a sale.  They are the only Essie I have but with this being my second good experience I am inclined to get more.  This is a plum like color with gold and silver shimmer shine to it.  When I say purple with gold shine I think of Hell to the No which is another purple with gold shine but they are completely different which is nice. 

Pardon my short thumb nail I ripped off days early… but.  It really went on very nice.  Smooth application.  Dry time was ok, not the best but decent enough to not agitate me.  Nothing agitates me more than a long dry time. 

And in this pic pardon small pointer nail… which was ripped off same time as thumb.  These pics show it a tiny tiny tiny bit more red than I think it is in person.   I find it to be slightly more dusty purple in life, but they are not far off.    I am also thinking that these pictures are making my fingers look fat 😛  This is 3 coats and a top coat.  Might have gotten away with 2 coats had they been thicker but I was applying it thin. 

I should be getting my Coral Reef tonight!!! and if I do that is tomorrows post… also have to start compling a list of nubar I want, any suggestions?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. It’s so pretty! 😀

    Reply
  2. Looks very good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

