Essie Bright Tights and Fault Line China Glaze

I know this is what I wore most of yesterday, but I am a dork and forgot about pink Wed. till last moments.  Well I put on bright tights which was great for drying but took 4 coats to get the look I wanted.  It was very translucent. 

Bright Tights

My pics are turning out pretty good 🙂

After which I realized that bright orange nails themselves needed something else.  So I thought about what I had and realized I haven’t really taken any pics or used alot of Fault Line from China Glaze.  It is their Purple Crackle.  So I applied the crackle.  I was less than pleased.  I hold myself at such a high standard for how my crackle turns out.  I was not thrilled… so I thought how do I salvage this since so much time was put into layers and etc.  I know, Fairy Dust!  I love China Glazes fairy dust.  It is a clear holo glitter.  So pretty the rainbow glitters.  So on that went as well followed by a top coat. 

Fault Line crackle

with Fairy dust!

After going back and looking at the pictures the crackle wasn’t that bad I just have such high expectations on what and how it should turn out.   tomorrow I am feeling marbling… what colors… hmmmmm

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Megan

     /  April 8, 2011

    Very nice color combo! I never would have thought to put those two together! oh, and I got my package! LOVE IT! Thanks a ton!

    Reply
  2. I love that you took two colors that are not normally associated and made them like each other 😀 really fun mani!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

