My first Silk fill

So I broke my thumb nail a few days ago.   The real problem is I did’t full break it I just broke it in the middle across my thumb, pretty far down.   So I went and got my first fill today.  It is great.  I didn’t want a fake nail since they are larger and thicker and look funny when growing out.  This instead just keeps the nail on while it growns out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A shout out really goes to Kim at Image Nails for saving my thumb 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Dixie

     /  March 22, 2011

    I sat there for about 30 seconds trying to figure out where the pictures of the fixed nail were, then I realized I was looking at them! I guess that says a lot right there, huh? I’ll have to remember this the next time I break a nail!

    Reply
    • It is amazing. Only 4 dollars and then I didn’t have to cut it off and have exposed skin or rip it farther, which is normally what happens

      Reply
  2. howd u go days with a broken nail? that would drive me nuts!

    Reply
    • I put several coats of base coat then polish and topcoat to try and keep the nail attached. It was ripped about half was across. But I am baby when it comes to pain so I didn’t want to rip it off.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

