Blackout by Icing

I found this wonderful color while shopping with my husband.  I think it is ranking for my top favorite colors… and it isn’t green, weird I know.  Well any way, it is great.  It is a black with random holo added to it.  The colors really pop.  I am not a black by itself type of person but the colors in this are great.  I only took one picture but I think it was so good that it really shows how great the rainbow holo shows through. 

Blackout By Icing

The only problem is that this is a picture of 3 coats.  The first two were thin layers as most my layers are since I love for things to dry fast since I wiggle alot.  So the first two were normal layers and the 3rd had to be a little thick.  So that is the one down side.  I hate the visible nail line so if I would have made the 3rd layer like the first two I would have needed a 4th.  Just depends on how thick your layers are.  It very much so reminds me of a night sky.   Well hope you enjoyed this color because I did. 

Is there anything you would like to see that I own?  Check out my collection and let me know.  I have linked the ones that have pictures already and I am working on my spread sheet so they can be organized by color, brand, etc.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. It is one of those colors that is hard to tack down. Nevertheless, it’s awesome!!!

    Reply
  2. Thanks! I will write you a mail 🙂

    Reply
  3. Rebecca

     /  March 21, 2011

    Very pretty! I like this one a lot! 🙂

    Reply
  4. I would like to ask you something about ChG? do you has an email or something 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

