Pink Wednesday

So this is my first pink Wednesday post.   I saw another blog, Colourcoated, that she was part of a group of nail polish bloggers who wore pink on Wednesdays.  So I thought to myself what better way to show case my pink and actually wear them, I have quite a few and normally don’t get to them, then to join the pink on Wednesday group.  There is a link at the bottom of the page to the group, to see others who are doing this as well. 

Today I thought I would show off a recent buy which is Icing’s Chrome copper.  When you hear the name you think more a browny color then a pink.  But then I first swatched it to see it is a dusty rose metallic.

Chrome Copper by Icing with flash

It is very shinny as you can tell by the picture, the chrome part is very true to the name.  I also have a picture with and without the flash. This is two coats, but I think in truth only one was needed, it coverd extremely well.  And I hate the nail line showing so that says alot.

Chrome Copper with no flash

Chrome Copper with Flash

Even with no flash the light just bounces of the nail.  I really do like this color though since it is so dusty rose like and I have no color like it.

I went to the mall the other day and was looking for a skirt, which we didn’t find. When walking by the Claires store I said I wanted to go in.  My friend had text me a pic. of their nail polish collection, and I have never bought any from there, so in we went.  I was handed a basket by the lady at the door, nice move to make sure people buy …sneaky.  And then my husband just starts putting polishes he likes into the basket.  I ask him, do you like this, his response, just get it.  I love my husband, he spoils me so!  Well this is what I ended up walking away with, it was buy one get one half off.  Also the Zoya was bought earlier in the day and is the first Zoya I own… very excited to try it.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. This is such a pretty pink. I do kinda see the name in it as it reminds me a little bit of a brand new penny. Love it 🙂

    Reply
  2. wooow awesome choice of nail polish colours you have there 🙂 Can’t wait to see swatches. I also love the chrome copper!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

