MS Awareness week

So I was informed that this week was MS awareness week through the OPI facebook page.  A reader asked that anyone who could should wear orange in support.  So I decided to take that to heart and do so.  I also decided to do some reading since I know so very little about it.  MS stands : Multiple sclerosis (abbreviated MS, also known as disseminated sclerosis or encephalomyelitis disseminata) is an inflammatory disease in which the fatty myelin sheaths around the axons of the brain and spinal cord are damaged, leading to demyelination and scarring as well as a broad spectrum of signs and symptoms (From wiki).    You can find out more on this site.

So in showing my support for the fight and raising awareness, I did what I do best.  I painted my nails. 

Nicole's Fav by Nicole OPI and She's Golden by OPI

I used Nicole’s fav which is really the only “true” orange that I own.  Normally I stay away from oranges since I am so pale they normally don’t look really great.  I used She’s golden on my ring finger since Nicole’s Fav has a gold shimmer to it.  Hand painted on the little ribbon and ta-da.  Now my left hand always looks best since I am right-handed, but I tried hard on my left and it didn’t look too bad.

She's Golden by OPI and Nicole's Fav by Nicole OPI

You can help spread awareness, just wear orange and tell people to look up information.  Knowledge is power…. wow I really do sound like a teacher sometimes 🙂

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

