Celebration

So being new at the whole blogging thing, there has been a lot I have learned.  Layouts, pages, linking, etc.   One thing that I wish wordpress had was the Google followers thing that eblogging has.  I still choose wordpress verse the other many different sites out there becuase wordpress’ layouts were more customizable and I liked them better.  So for now the only way I know if I have “followers” is if they like my face book page and kinda by how many hits or views I get.  Well having only been doing this for a month now, I have hit 862 views and have 25 followers on face book!  For me that is cause for celebration.  As many of  you who know me personally know my favorite number is 862!  Why I have no idea, but it is always the number that pops into my head when asked to produce a number quickly.  And when I get 25 followers on face book I get to choose a user name for my face book page!  So two “milestones” hit!  So I thought, I need another contest.

I learned quiet a few things in the last one.  For one if you have a second place they don’t even seem to get back to you, which is ok just kinda sad none of them wanted the prize.  So this time only one winner!  Also sometimes facebook refuses to send them messages, so they must leave a email address on the blog so I can contact them to tell them they won.  People will still get a second entry if they like the face book though.  I am pretty good about matching up names, though if you sign under some randomly different name I might need help.  Also I am just going to post the persons name on the blog and if they don’t respond just change it, so hopefully that person will know they won.

So what are our Lovely contestants playing for…..

(Imagine in a game show announcers voice!)

Crackle by China Glaze

Yes that’s right its crackle polish!!!!!!

Ok enough of that.  The trio includes Liquid Leather, Crushed Candy, and  Top Coat.  (All this was purchased by me).  So agian I am posting the rules!

1. Leave a comment on blog with name and email address and whatever else is on your mind.  Make sure email can be found though so that I can email if you won.

2. For those on Face book, if you like my page you will be entered, those who have already liked will be automatically entered.  Though if you win I will send you a message through face book from my personal account.   It is your responsibility to check the blog or your messages to see if you won if you do not comment below with an email address….

3. The giveaway closes March 17th (I love St. Patty’s day *its a green thing)  at Midnight Pacific Time.

4. Winner will have 48 hours to email me back before a new winner is chosen and I replace the name on the blog.  Message will be sent on facebook if email is not found on comments section and same rules apply.

Good luck and keep polishing!

*Feel free to enter twice by completing #1 and #2.

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Lisa N.

     /  March 16, 2011

    This is such a wonderful giveaway! I’ve been wanting to try out these Crackle polishes too but I can’t seem to find them anywhere! I’m a new follower of yours but I’m loving you page so far! I love nail polish 😀

    My name is Lisa N.
    I liked your Facebook page under Lisa Ng too.
    email: lisang91 AT hotmail DOT com

    BIG THANK YOU again for this giveaway! I’m so excited for the results~

    Reply
  2. I think it’s awesome you do giveaways I need to get on this wagon!

    Michelle: michellemiller760@yahoo.com

    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/beautybesties – I liked you! xo

    Reply
  3. I’s also a huge nail polish junkie lol!
    I can’t seem to find any brands of crackle polish anywhere, but I love the way it looks!

    my email is bcdubbz@gmail.com

    Reply
  4. Thanks for nice Posting

    Reply
  5. Lesley

     /  March 5, 2011

    Love the crackle

    Reply
  6. Hey there and thanks for subscribing to my blog 🙂
    I hope this contest is international, I’m from Germany and would like to enter!

    My email is schneevante[at]vollbio.de

    Thanks and congrats to your success with the blog!

    Reply
  7. Neat giveaway! I see why you picked up some crackle! What’s your favorite crackle shade? I’m curious. 🙂

    kittypolishnbags at gmail . com

    Reply
    • I really like cracked concrete, gray, surprisingly. Next would be the black shatter from OPI and Fault line from CG, shiny purple. Was unable to get the white crackle…. slightly sad about that.

      Reply
  8. Jessie

     /  March 3, 2011

    My name is Jessie. Loved your facebook. Always looking for new colors and ideas.
    My email is a7xrubberbaby@Yahoo.com

    I can’t wait for the crackle!!! The possibilities are ENDLESS!

    Reply
  9. I am a new follower. Thank you for running this giveaway. 😀

    My GFC name is Ice Queen
    I liked you on your Facebook page.

    My e-mail is: erikatheicyone@yahoo.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

