Magic Mushroom Bubble Bar

I was super exited to see a different version of the mushrooms on a youtube video.  As soon as I saw them I knew I had to recreate them in order to go with my mushroom bubble bar from lush.  Though I didn’t actually watch the video for the instructions, I just looked at the picture, I find her videos are not bad.  Back to my bath stuff… I love all the lush products.  I don’t think there are any I don’t like.  They are all real ingredients, hand made, and are just wonderful.  I think if I had to rank them it would be :

  1. Soap
  2. Bath Bombs
  3. Lotion
  4. Bubble Bars
  5. Face scrubs

My nails turned out great but ended up being quiet a long ordeal.  I wanted to use as the bottom color layer, or base of mushroom, Breakfast in Bed by OPI.  Though when I went to put it on it was WAY BAD.  It smelled, was super runny, and bubbled separated.  Needless to say I had to start over and get rid of the color.  Problem was I had no other color like that one.  So I mixed 1 drop New England Nutmeg and 2 drops white to make the color I needed.  I painted it on my nail with a small brush.  For the tops of the mushrooms I used Euro-mazing by OPI.  It is a great orangish red with an almost silvery red shine to it.   Then came the small details of white dots and black lines, grass and etc.  I then of course had to model it with the bubble bar in question.

Magic Mushroom Bubble Bar

Bubble Bar

Tiny bar... powerful bubbles

So I thought well since I am then going to be taking a bath with said bubble bar I should take pictures to show how the bubble bar works.  I know many people have used liquid to make bubbles but I think I prefer the bubble bars.  Here it is in action.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As per instructions I crumbled it up in and put it in the running water.  The water looks redder in the picture than it was in real life.  The water was actually just a pinkish color.  The smell was very creamy with strawberries.  Normally not  my favorite smell since I am not a huge fan of fruit, but it was nice.  Well I hope you enjoyed that small glimpse into my beloved bath time.  Who says when you grow up that bathing must be boring.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

