My kinda monday(ish)

I figure today was like my monday since I missed yesterday being sick.  I am very exicted to have started my contest!  10 people are in it already so I think it is going well.  My husband thinks I should add a little more to it so I might go pick up some more bottles of different polish to throw in there as well.

Feeling much better today.  Got to take a bath then head to work, and hear the students were great for the sub!  Next thing on my mind would have to be my camera.  I am angry with it.  I feel like no matter what I do I can not get it to focus on my nails up close.  It does great far away and then I can crop it but in doing so I loose some detail.  I need it to do up close pictures.  I know it is user error just not sure what yet.  A friend said they would try and help me with the settings tomorrow.  I can photo shop most things but you can not photo shop it to be more focused.  So for now I will just show the few good pictures I was able to get.

Konad Plate 57 then hand painted on top to make lines darker.

Mind you I didn’t put much effort into these.  I should have cleaned them up a little more but oh well.   I used plate #57 then hand painted black on top of it after stamped becuase I wanted it darker looking.  I used Dream on by Sinful Colors, Clubbing Til Sunrise by OPI, and Deejay by LA Girl, with a top coat of course.

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I LOVE THIS! It’s so much fun and colorful… I am inspired to try something like this out! Great job!

    Reply
  2. Dixie

     /  February 16, 2011

    Be my best friend and do my nails!!

    Reply
  3. Fun mani! Not sure what camera you have–with mine (an old Canon Powershot) to get good closeups I have to set it to macro (the flower) and also press the shutter button half way down and let it get focused properly before I click all the way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

