Dilemma

So as I sit here, I am faced with a decision.  I really want to paint my nails, but still really enjoy the design I put on them yesterday.  The polish is still on, no chips or etc.  So I am resigning to wait one more day or at least until tonight 🙂  I thought instead I would post a picture of the pastel drawings I did yesterday.  I have never really been an artist per-say, I just love to doodle.  Normally when I do so it is not in color so this was a push for me and a different medium.  For any of you who have worked with pastels before know that they get everywhere it seems.  Pastel dust and over there, but for a first attempt I think they turned out pretty well.

Also I have been trying to hide it but I started to break a nail.  I am very sad as it is my left hand and the one I take the most pictures of.  I have tried to just ignore it and keep in on by using top coat since it is only a little corner that broke, but it hurts, so now I must cut my nails… I am a little sad 😦

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

