Clutter…and gold

Today was a good day.  Slept in, got to hang out with hubby, relax.  Took a bath this morning with a bath bomb from lush. Always a good way to start the day even if I didn’t get out of bed till almost 10.  I also started the never ending project of de-cluttering my house.  You never know how much you accumulate until you organize it.  We are trying to get rid of TV’s and etc.  It is hard when the TV’s are so large and weight more than a person.

Last night was on the phone with my mother.  She is a cosmetologist and a very good one at that.  She told me to cut back on the acetone I was using because it would become poisonous to me in large quantities.    I had to look up an article about it and found an article about alternatives to the traditional polish remover. Hope you find the information useful.

Though I did paint my nails this wonderful color from China Glaze called Midnight Kiss.  I find it to be one of my favorite gold colors, because it goes on so smooth.  Not thick like other polishes and comes off relatively easy as well.  Not to mention the shine is great, and even better with a coat of Seche Vite.  Then I had to paint on a cute design.  Hope you all like the look.

Midnight Kiss by China Glaze

 

 

Midnight Kiss and hand painted design

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

